4ormat

***I apologise if I sound like a complete advertisement***

If your like me and you hate attempting to build yourself a nice website and are too stubborn to pay someone to do it cause you know if spend hours and hours you’ll start to figure out all the coding. I think I have found the perfect service.

I first heard about a website called Indexhibit over a year ago and it was just what I was looking for! It’s a service that lets you build a clean and professional looking website without having to know too much HTML/CSS. It was great! Though it’s not the perfect service I’m about to tell you about.

4ormat is the same idea as indexhibit. The main difference is that you don’t have to know any HTML/CSS to get something professional looking. 4ormat’s tools are so easy to use, it takes less than 2 hours to completely set-up and you don’t have to mess with any hosting settings. It’s not very expensive either $4.99 per month for basic account or $9.99 for a pro account. Add a domain name with that which usually cost $9.99 and your paying $70/€55 for a basic website per year or $130/€100 for a pro website. The best part? You can set-up a pro account for 1 month for nothing! It’s that easy!

Here is my website now, if you remember the one before it’s pretty similar. I just have to add my own domain and its pretty much done. http://darrencarlinphotography.4ormat.com/

If you want to give it a try you can use this link. It’s an invitation link that if you become a paid member I receive a free month! http://4ormat.com/signup/ae27630f4f

I hate to sound like an advert but I really think this is great service and if you’re looking to set-up a website quickly, professionally and easily give these guys a look.

This entry was posted in words and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4ormat

  1. Patrick says:

    The link to http://darrencarlinphotography.4ormat.com/ only brings me to the website’s homepage.
    Just wondering did you make the move and are you photographing?
    No new posts here and link to http://darrencarlinphotography.4ormat.com/ doesn’t work..
    Cheers,
    Pa.

    • daz0rz says:

      Hey Patrick

      I changed the URL recently because I changed host and they wouldn’t release the old url after it expired.

      The new URL is http://www.darrencarlinphoto.com/

      As for taking photos? I have a roll of film in my camera and I’m on shot 20 or so. I have 1 or 2 shots on there I’m looking forward to seeing. I haven’t been shooting much.. Not much to shoot really and the weather isn’t really helping but that’s just an excuse.

      I need to get a project of some sort going.

Leave a Reply

